The new Iserlohn
Guitar Festival 2021

25th of July - 31st of July 2021

Sprache: Deutsch Language: English

with the 10th MARTINEZ-Competition

Guitarsymposium on Facebook Guitarsymposium on Youtube
Seminare während des Gitarren-Festivals Iserlohn


10th International MARTINEZ-Guitar-Competition Iserlohn 2021

Timetable and Rules

The 10th MARTINEZ competition is open to all age groups and will be held in three rounds. The first two rounds take place online. The final round, to which 5 participants are invited, will take place in the Oberste Stadtkirche Iserlohn on Tuesday, July 27th, 2021 at 7.30 p.m. in the public concert during the week of the guitar festival.

Felix Müller

Felix Müller, Deutschland

Martinez Godoy3

Zoran Dukic, Aniello Desiderio and Amadeus Guitar Duo with the Martinez Godoy3 - this guitar ist part of the 1st prizes.

Martinez Godoy3

The Amadeus Guitar Duo play on the Martinez Godoy3.

Wettbewerb Teilnehmer und Preise - Iserlohn Guitar Festival

A look back: participants and prizes.

1st round (online)

Participants must post a video in good audio quality on YouTube, Youku or any other video chanel for the first round by March 30th, 2021. The recording must not contain any edits and must be at least 10 minutes and a maximum of 12 minutes long.

Free program from at least two epochs (e.g. baroque and classic, or classic and romantic, baroque and modern, etc.) The video must be filmed in such a way that a poster (PDF will be sent by us after registration) with the MARTINEZ logo can be seen.

Together with the registration, the participant sends 50 euros to the festival account.

2nd round (online)

For the second round, the participants put another video (requirements as above) online on YouTube, etc., by May 30th, 2021. This video must be a minimum of 15 minutes long and a maximum of 17 minutes. Free program.

Here you can see all videos of the participants who took part in the 2nd round.

3rd round (public concert in Iserlohn)

Participants who are invited to the 3rd round in Iserlohn will play a public concert on Tuesday, July 27th from 7.30 p.m. in the Oberste Stadtkirche Iserlohn with a free program of at least 25 but max. 28 minutes in length - pieces from the first two rounds can be repeated. The prizes will then be awarded by the jury.

Here you can sign up for the competition.


1st prize

2nd prize

3rd prize


The winners 2004 – 2019


Goran Krivokapi, Serbia


Su Meng, China / Fabian Hinsche, Germany


Irina Kulikova, Russia


Artyom Dervoed, Russia


Oman Kaminsky, Mexico


Chia Wei Lin, Taiwan


Andrea de Vitis, Italy


Bang Jeseok, Corea


Si Wenji, China